Jessica Hishe

 

Jessica Hishe is an American letterer, grew up in Pennsylvania

she has worked for (and continue to work for) clients like Wes Anderson and Penguin Books. and has shared studios with Studiomates & Pencil Factory

Now she has said “I split my days (not evenly enough) between Brooklyn and San Francisco—the place I now call home and where I’ve set up a collaborative studio and workshop space with my brother from another mother, Erik Marinovich. When I’m not manipulating beziers or working on fun projects, you can find me at the airport en route to a speaking engagement. I love what I do for a living and try as hard as I can to help others find a way to do what they love.”- http://jessicahische.is/anoversharer

1 thought on “Jessica Hishe”

  1. I really like his caramel typeface. The gradient brown colour as well as the inconsistently proportioned cursive text alludes to the caramel itself. This with the added splattering effect surrounding the text really makes the text itself look like it’s made of caramel. This also makes the typeface very successful in an advertising standpoint if it was made for that purpose.

    Like

Leave a Reply

